101 Series

CCIQ's 101 Series explores common HR issues we know businesses like yours are facing

Each 101 session is a comprehensive look at important topics which come from employing and managing people in an easy 1-hour seminar.

After valuable feedback from our members, we have created a series of informational sessions with the aim of upskilling yourself and your staff on how to interpret and work with some of the trickiest employee entitlements in today's workplace.

Our experienced Employer Assistance experts will provide the insights and answers to some of the most commonly asked questions with an applicable guide to help you in your workplace. Each guide was created by an expert legal team published by Portner Press with workplace relations lawyers who regularly assist employers in meeting their legal obligations and rights along with HR best practice processes.

CCIQ's 101 Sessions are a great tool to upskill yourself or your staff with HR matters in an easy-to-learn environment, with the same HR experts that help you manage your staff.

DateTopicVenueTime
Tuesday, 30th January 2018Personal/Carer's LeaveCCIQ7:30am - 8:30am
Tuesday, 27th February 2018Community Service LeaveTBCTBC
Tuesday, 20th March 2018Annual LeaveTBCTBC
Thursday, 26th April 2018Parental LeaveTBCTBC
Friday, 27th April 2018Long Service LeaveTBCTBC
Wednesday, 9th May 2018Personal/Carer's LeaveTBCTBC
Wednesday, 16th May 2018Managing MisconductTBCTBC
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018Managing UnderperformanceTBCTBC
Tuesday, 5th June 2018Annual LeaveTBCTBC
Tuesday, 12th June 2018Managing RedundanciesTBCTBC
Tuesday, 19th June 2018Managing Lawful DismissalsTBCTBC
Tuesday, 26th June 2018Managing MisconductTBCTBC

Click here to register for the next 101 session!